A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Organ

The OrganIn June 2003 we undertook a major rebuild of the organ at Christ Church.

The organ is now a fine recital and accompaniment instrument worthy of the musical tradition of the Church. The organ was officially re-opened with a recital by David Briggs on 7th June 2003.

Please click on a link below to find out more about the instrument or to view some photographs.


This is the current specification of the Christ Church organ.  The organ has had this specification since the rebuild by The Deane organ builders of Taunton, completed in June 2003.

Read more ...

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 28 May at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 1 Jun at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 4 Jun at 10:00am
Service of Prayer for Pentecost
Sun 4 Jun at 6:00pm
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 8 Jun at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 11 Jun at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 11 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 15 Jun at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 18 Jun at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 18 Jun at 4:30pm
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 22 Jun at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 25 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 29 Jun at 11:00am

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 26 May 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 26 May 7:30pm-9:00pm
Traidcraft Stall
Sun 28 May 11:15am-11:45am
Toppings - Alan Lee
Tue 30 May 8:00pm-9:30pm
Pilgrim Group - Spirituality Course
Thu 1 Jun 7:30pm-9:30pm