fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Organ

The Organ

In early 2017 a large, heavy section of plaster fell from the wall above the organ, denting a large number of pipes, filling the organ chamber with plaster dust, and damaging some of the electrical components making a lot of the instrument unusable.

For some time we had been considering a programme of work to replace and update some worn out parts of the organ and rather than see the unexpected damage as a setback, we decided to take it as an opportunity to undertake both repairing the damage and the renovation work at the same time.

The organ is therefore currently out of action and we are holding an appeal to raise funds for the repair and renovation work, with the aim that the organ should be restored by the end of 2018.


Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 24 Jan at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 27 Jan at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 31 Jan at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 3 Feb at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 7 Feb at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 10 Feb at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 10 Feb at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 14 Feb at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 17 Feb at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 21 Feb at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 24 Feb at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 28 Feb at 11:00am

Latest Events

Trustees meeting
Thu 24 Jan 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 25 Jan 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 25 Jan 7:30pm-9:00pm
Exploring Christianity course
Mon 28 Jan 7:30pm-9:30pm
Pilgrim Group
Thu 31 Jan 7:30pm-9:30pm