A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Organ

The Organ

In early 2017 a large, heavy section of plaster fell from the wall above the organ, denting a large number of pipes, filling the organ chamber with plaster dust, and damaging some of the electrical components making a lot of the instrument unusable.

For some time we had been considering a programme of work to replace and update some worn out parts of the organ and rather than see the unexpected damage as a setback, we decided to take it as an opportunity to undertake both repairing the damage and the renovation work at the same time.

The organ is therefore currently out of action and we are holding an appeal to raise funds for the repair and renovation work, with the aim that the organ should be restored by the end of 2018.


Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 22 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 26 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 29 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 2 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 5 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 9 Aug at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 12 Aug at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 12 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 16 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 19 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 23 Aug at 11:00am

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 20 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 20 Jul 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 27 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 27 Jul 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 3 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm