fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Organ

The Organ

In early 2017 a large, heavy section of plaster fell from the wall above the organ, denting a large number of pipes, filling the organ chamber with plaster dust, and damaging some of the electrical components making a lot of the instrument unusable.

For some time we had been considering a programme of work to replace and update some worn out parts of the organ and rather than see the unexpected damage as a setback, we decided to take it as an opportunity to undertake both repairing the damage and the renovation work at the same time.

The organ is therefore currently out of action and we are holding an appeal to raise funds for the repair and renovation work, with the aim that the organ should be restored by the end of 2018.


Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 22 Nov at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 25 Nov at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 29 Nov at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 2 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 6 Dec at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 9 Dec at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 9 Dec at 10:00am
Advent Carol Service
Sun 9 Dec at 6:30pm
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 13 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 16 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 20 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Nativity Play
Sun 23 Dec at 10:00am
Christmas Carol Service
Sun 23 Dec at 6:30pm
Crib Service
Mon 24 Dec at 4:30pm
Midnight Mass
Mon 24 Dec at 11:30pm
Christmas Day Eucharist
Tue 25 Dec at 10:00am

Latest Events

New You meeting
Thu 22 Nov 12:00pm-1:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 23 Nov 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 23 Nov 7:30pm-9:00pm
Toppings - Max Hastings
Tue 27 Nov 8:00pm-9:30pm
New You meeting
Thu 29 Nov 12:00pm-1:00pm