A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Junior Choir

We have a very succesful junior choir at Christ Church which children may join from the age of 7. We aim to enable young people to enjoy making music together while providing a good musical training.

We follow the RSCM "Voice for Life" training scheme which aims to develop understanding in five main areas:
Junior Choir
  • Using the Voice Well: vocal skills
  • Musical Skills and Understanding: general musical skills
  • Repertoire: understanding the pieces you sing
  • Belonging to the Choir: commitment and responsibility
  • Choir in Context: understanding the role of music and the choir


If you would like to find out more please contact the Director of Music at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 27 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 30 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 3 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 6 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 10 Aug at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 13 Aug at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 13 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 17 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 20 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 24 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 27 Aug at 10:00am

Latest Events

Spirituality Course
Thu 27 Jul 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 28 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 28 Jul 7:30pm-9:00pm
Open Morning
Sat 29 Jul 11:00am-1:00pm
Church Council Meeting
Thu 3 Aug 7:30pm-9:30pm