A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Junior Choir

We have a very succesful junior choir at Christ Church which children may join from the age of 7. We aim to enable young people to enjoy making music together while providing a good musical training.

We follow the RSCM "Voice for Life" training scheme which aims to develop understanding in five main areas:
Junior Choir
  • Using the Voice Well: vocal skills
  • Musical Skills and Understanding: general musical skills
  • Repertoire: understanding the pieces you sing
  • Belonging to the Choir: commitment and responsibility
  • Choir in Context: understanding the role of music and the choir


If you would like to find out more please contact the Director of Music at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 21 Sep at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 24 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 28 Sep at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 1 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 5 Oct at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 8 Oct at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 8 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 12 Oct at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 15 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 19 Oct at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 22 Oct at 10:00am

Latest Events

Church Council
Tue 19 Sep 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 22 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 22 Sep 7:30pm-9:00pm
Pilgrim Group
Thu 28 Sep 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 29 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm