A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Junior Choir

We have a very succesful junior choir at Christ Church which children may join from the age of 7. We aim to enable young people to enjoy making music together while providing a good musical training.

We follow the RSCM "Voice for Life" training scheme which aims to develop understanding in five main areas:
Junior Choir
  • Using the Voice Well: vocal skills
  • Musical Skills and Understanding: general musical skills
  • Repertoire: understanding the pieces you sing
  • Belonging to the Choir: commitment and responsibility
  • Choir in Context: understanding the role of music and the choir


If you would like to find out more please contact the Director of Music at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 25 Feb at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 1 Mar at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 4 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 8 Mar at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 11 Mar at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 11 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 15 Mar at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 18 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 22 Mar at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 25 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 29 Mar at 11:00am
Agape Meal
Thu 29 Mar at 6:30pm
Good Friday Music and Meditations
Fri 30 Mar at 12:00pm
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 1 Apr at 10:00am

Latest Events

LMG Lent Lunch
Thu 1 Mar 12:00pm-1:00pm
Lent book reading
Thu 1 Mar 1:15pm-2:15pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 2 Mar 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 2 Mar 7:30pm-9:00pm
Christ Church helping at the Genesis Sunday Centre
Sun 4 Mar 11:00am-3:00pm