fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Junior Choir

We have a very succesful junior choir at Christ Church which children may join from the age of 7. We aim to enable young people to enjoy making music together while providing a good musical training.

We follow the RSCM "Voice for Life" training scheme which aims to develop understanding in five main areas:
Junior Choir
  • Using the Voice Well: vocal skills
  • Musical Skills and Understanding: general musical skills
  • Repertoire: understanding the pieces you sing
  • Belonging to the Choir: commitment and responsibility
  • Choir in Context: understanding the role of music and the choir


If you would like to find out more please contact the Director of Music at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 17 Feb at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 21 Feb at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 24 Feb at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 28 Feb at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 3 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 7 Mar at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 10 Mar at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 10 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 14 Mar at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 17 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 21 Mar at 11:00am

Latest Events

Exploring Christianity course
Mon 18 Feb 7:30pm-9:30pm
Council Meeting
Tue 19 Feb 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 22 Feb 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 22 Feb 7:30pm-9:00pm
Exploring Christianity course
Mon 25 Feb 7:30pm-9:30pm