A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Junior Choir

We have a very succesful junior choir at Christ Church which children may join from the age of 7. We aim to enable young people to enjoy making music together while providing a good musical training.

We follow the RSCM "Voice for Life" training scheme which aims to develop understanding in five main areas:
Junior Choir
  • Using the Voice Well: vocal skills
  • Musical Skills and Understanding: general musical skills
  • Repertoire: understanding the pieces you sing
  • Belonging to the Choir: commitment and responsibility
  • Choir in Context: understanding the role of music and the choir


If you would like to find out more please contact the Director of Music at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 20 May at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 20 May at 4:30pm
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 24 May at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 27 May at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 31 May at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 3 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 7 Jun at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 10 Jun at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 10 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 14 Jun at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 17 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 21 Jun at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 24 Jun at 10:00am

Latest Events

Church Council
Tue 22 May 7:30pm-9:30pm
New You! meeting
Thu 24 May 12:00pm-1:00pm
Pilgrim Group - "Taking the Sacraments out of Church"
Thu 24 May 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 25 May 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 25 May 7:30pm-9:00pm