A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Music is very important in the life of Christ Church. We have a lively and successful choir and a fine organ.

Mark Elliott, Director of Music at Christ ChurchMark Elliott is Director of Music at Christ Church. He studied Music and Computer Science at Keele University where he was organ scholar. Mark is also a Church of England Reader and when not directing music at Christ Church he works for a financial software company in Yate. He can be contacted by email on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  or by telephone on 01225 445360.

 

Keith Pigot is Organist and Deputy Director of Music at Christ Church. Keith read music at the keithUniversity of London, Goldsmiths’ College. He has been Director of Music in a number of independent schools in the UK, most recently Clayesmore School, Dorset, from which he retired in 2012. He held the same post at the United World College of South East Asia, Singapore, where he was also organist and choirmaster at St Andrew’s Cathedral, harpsichordist with the Singapore Symphony Orchestra and section coach for the Singapore Symphony Chorus. He has conducted many major choral works with choirs and orchestras and given organ recitals in Germany, Singapore, Malaysia and the UK. Keith teaches piano, organ and theory. In addition, he accompanies singers and instrumentalists.


Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 27 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 30 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 3 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 6 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 10 Aug at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 13 Aug at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 13 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 17 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 20 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 24 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 27 Aug at 10:00am

Latest Events

Spirituality Course
Thu 27 Jul 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 28 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 28 Jul 7:30pm-9:00pm
Open Morning
Sat 29 Jul 11:00am-1:00pm
Church Council Meeting
Thu 3 Aug 7:30pm-9:30pm