A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

wardens15Alex Soboslay and Malcolm Wall are our church wardens. Although Christ Church does not have “official” church wardens (most of the legal responsibilities of that role are taken by the Trustees), the congregation of Christ Church nevertheless elects two members of the congregation to perform this organisational role. Although much of their work is behind the scenes, their commitment to the running of services and the wider organisation of the church is invaluable.

Alex and Malcolm are supported by our deputy church wardens - Sylvia AyersJanet Mahto and Jane Nicholson.


Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 21 Sep at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 24 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 28 Sep at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 1 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 5 Oct at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 8 Oct at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 8 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 12 Oct at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 15 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 19 Oct at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 22 Oct at 10:00am

Latest Events

Church Council
Tue 19 Sep 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 22 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 22 Sep 7:30pm-9:00pm
Pilgrim Group
Thu 28 Sep 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 29 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm