A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

wardens15Alex Soboslay and Malcolm Wall are our church wardens. Although Christ Church does not have “official” church wardens (most of the legal responsibilities of that role are taken by the Trustees), the congregation of Christ Church nevertheless elects two members of the congregation to perform this organisational role. Although much of their work is behind the scenes, their commitment to the running of services and the wider organisation of the church is invaluable.

Alex and Malcolm are supported by our deputy church wardens - Sylvia AyersJanet Mahto and Jane Nicholson.


Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 25 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 29 Jun at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 2 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 6 Jul at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 9 Jul at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 9 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 13 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 16 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 20 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 23 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 27 Jul at 11:00am

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 23 Jun 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 23 Jun 7:30pm-9:00pm
"Best of British" Fundraising Dinner
Sat 24 Jun 7:00pm-10:00pm
Traidcraft Stall
Sun 25 Jun 11:15am-11:45am
Pilgrim Group - Spirituality Course - Benedictine Spirituality
Thu 29 Jun 7:30pm-9:00pm