A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Lewis Boyd and Janet Mahto are our churchwardens. Although Christ Church does not have “official” church wardens (most of the legal responsibilities of that role are taken by the Trustees), the congregation of Christ Church nevertheless elects two members of the congregation to perform this organisational role. Although much of their work is behind the scenes, their commitment to the running of services and the wider organisation of the church is invaluable.

Lewis BoydJanet Mahto 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lewis and Janet are supported by our deputy church wardens - Sylvia Ayers and Jane Nicholson.


Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 22 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 26 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 29 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 2 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 5 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 9 Aug at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 12 Aug at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 12 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 16 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 19 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 23 Aug at 11:00am

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 20 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 20 Jul 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 27 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 27 Jul 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 3 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm