fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

The Genesis Sunday Centre provides friendship and hot meals for rough sleepers, those on low income and those needing companionship every Sunday. Christ Church provides the dozen-or-so volunteers required to run the centre once every eight weeks (the other weeks are staffed by members of other churches in Bath). The church calendar will tell you our next Sunday. Tasks range from chopping carrots and making trifle to working front of house or loading the dishwasher.

If you would like to assist in this this important work, Janet Mahto would be delighted to hear from you!

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 24 Feb at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 28 Feb at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 3 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 7 Mar at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 10 Mar at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 10 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 14 Mar at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 17 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 21 Mar at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 24 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 28 Mar at 11:00am

Latest Events

Exploring Christianity course
Mon 25 Feb 7:30pm-9:30pm
Pilgrimage meeting
Wed 27 Feb 5:00pm-10:00pm
Toppings - Tracey Thorn
Wed 27 Feb 8:00pm-9:30pm
Pilgrim Group
Thu 28 Feb 7:30pm-9:30pm
Toppings - Richard Bertinet TBC
Thu 28 Feb 8:00pm-9:30pm