A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

The Genesis Sunday Centre provides friendship and hot meals for rough sleepers, those on low income and those needing companionship every Sunday. Christ Church provides the dozen-or-so volunteers required to run the centre once every eight weeks (the other weeks are staffed by members of other churches in Bath). The church calendar will tell you our next Sunday. Tasks range from chopping carrots and making trifle to working front of house or loading the dishwasher.

If you would like to assist in this this important work, Janet Mahto would be delighted to hear from you!

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist
Sun 19 Aug at 10:00am
Rowena Hall's funeral
Tue 21 Aug at 11:30am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 23 Aug at 11:00am
Wedding of Amie and Dominic
Sat 25 Aug at 1:00pm
Sung Eucharist
Sun 26 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 30 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 2 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 6 Sep at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 9 Sep at 8:00am
Harvest Festival Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 9 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 13 Sep at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 16 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 20 Sep at 11:00am

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 17 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
Christ Church helping at the Genesis Sunday Centre
Sun 19 Aug 11:00am-3:15pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 24 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 31 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 7 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm