fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Events Calendar

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sunday 22 July 2018, 10:00am - 11:15am
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our main weekly service with music usually led by ourĀ choir, including congregational hymns, a psalm, a sung service setting and an anthem. This service usually includes ourĀ Junior Church. On some Sundays during the year we aim this service more directly at younger members of the congregation whilst maintaining the overall structure, and on these occasions the junior members are encouraged to lead the prayers and readings, and the sermon is often replaced with a sketch or drama.

Location Christ Church

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 21 Oct at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 21 Oct at 4:30pm
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 25 Oct at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 28 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 1 Nov at 11:00am
All Souls' Day service
Fri 2 Nov at 6:30pm
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 4 Nov at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 8 Nov at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 11 Nov at 8:00am
Armistice Day Eucharist
Sun 11 Nov at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 15 Nov at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 18 Nov at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 22 Nov at 11:00am

Latest Events

No events