fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Christmas16

“Let us go to Bethlehem...”

Come and celebrate the story of that first Christmas, a story of love and hope. Add something special to your festive celebrations, and take a little time to hear again the story of the baby in the manger. You’ll be very welcome.

 

 

Saturday 23rd December:

10am - Family Eucharist with Nativity Play - Our junior church will be staying with us throughout this sung service and the morning's proceedings will include an opportunity for acting skills to be exercised!

6:30pm - Carol Service - a candlelit service of sacred choral music, poetry, Bible readings and favourite carols. Followed by mulled wine and mince pies.

Christmas Eve:

4:30pm - Crib Service - a short service for children of all ages: come and sing a carol by the crib.

11:30pm - Midnight Mass - the traditional candlelit start to Christmas Day with choral music and carols.

 

Christmas Day:

10am - Family Eucharist - a joyful Christmas celebration! Bring your best present so far...


Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 13 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 16 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 20 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Nativity Play
Sun 23 Dec at 10:00am
Christmas Carol Service
Sun 23 Dec at 6:30pm
Crib Service
Mon 24 Dec at 4:30pm
Midnight Mass
Mon 24 Dec at 11:30pm
Christmas Day Eucharist
Tue 25 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 27 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 30 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 3 Jan at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 6 Jan at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 10 Jan at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 13 Jan at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 13 Jan at 10:00am

Latest Events

Advent Lunch
Tue 11 Dec 12:00pm-2:00pm
Organthon
Wed 12 Dec 7:00am-7:00pm
Pilgrim Group - Dietrich Bonhoeffer
Thu 13 Dec 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 14 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 14 Dec 7:30pm-9:00pm