A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

grindersDuring the recent refurbishment of our tower, we installed a new set of eight bells. The oak beams which had held the old bells for over 100 years were replaced and are now being handcrafted into a variety of pens, letter openers, bottle stoppers, salt, pepper and coffee grinders, and a range of other beautiful items.


They are now available to buy by mail order via www.christchurchoak.com. All the money raised will help preserve Christ Church and expand its work and worship.

These beautiful artifacts are made by a renowned local craftsman and are a unique, quality gift that finds new life for old English oak.

 


Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 29 Jun at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 2 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 6 Jul at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 9 Jul at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 9 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 13 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 16 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 20 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 23 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 27 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 30 Jul at 10:00am

Latest Events

Pilgrim Group - Spirituality Course - Benedictine Spirituality
Thu 29 Jun 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 30 Jun 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 30 Jun 7:30pm-9:00pm
East End Reordering Discussion
Sun 2 Jul 11:30am-1:30pm
Toppings - William Dalrymple
Wed 5 Jul 8:00pm-9:30pm