A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

This Lent we will be holding Thursday lunchtime (12:30-1:30pm) Lent groups in the Lower Mews starting on March 2nd. We will study Rowan William’s short book on the cross ‘God with us’.

Copies of the book and a simple lunch will be provided.

There will be no meeting on March 16th.

On March 23rd, the group will meet for the Lent Lunch at St. Mary's RC Church at 12pm, before walking back to Christ Church Lower Mews for a later meeting at 1:30pm.

Our LMG friends at St. Stephen's and St. Mary's Charlcombe are also holding a Lent course - details are on their website.


Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 30 Apr at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 4 May at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 7 May at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 11 May at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 14 May at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 14 May at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 18 May at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 21 May at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 21 May at 4:30pm
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 25 May at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 28 May at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 1 Jun at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 4 Jun at 10:00am

Latest Events

Christ Church Helping at Genesis Sunday Centre
Sun 30 Apr 11:00am-3:15pm
Traidcraft Stall
Sun 30 Apr 11:15am-11:45am
Annual General Meeting
Sun 30 Apr 11:30am-12:30pm
Pilgrim Group - Spirituality Course
Thu 4 May 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 5 May 11:00am-1:30pm