A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

At 7:30pm on Tuesday 2nd October, Bel Mooney will visit Christ Church to lead a discussion with Martin Palmer and Rev Ernie Rea about the "Seven Deadly Sins and our World".

What are the seven deadly sins? Are the old categories as valid today as in the Middle Ages? Do other cultures have similar ideas of sin? Have we in the West lost the concept of sin - to our disadvantage? What of judgement? This fascinating evening is guaranteed to spark discussion - so join our experts!

Bel Mooney will give a talk, which will then be followed by a panel discussion with Martin Palmer and Rev Ernie Rea. 

All proceeds from the evening will be in aid of the east end re-ordering at Christ Church. Tickets are £10 (including a glass of wine) and will be available in advance from Christ Church or Bath Box Office. They will also be available on the door.


Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 20 Sep at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 23 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 27 Sep at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 30 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 4 Oct at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 7 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 11 Oct at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 14 Oct at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 14 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 18 Oct at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 21 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 25 Oct at 11:00am

Latest Events

New You meeting
Thu 20 Sep 12:00pm-1:00pm
Pilgrim Group - Dietrich Bonhoeffer
Thu 20 Sep 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 21 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 21 Sep 7:30pm-9:00pm
New You meeting
Thu 27 Sep 12:00pm-1:00pm