fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

In light of the Government guidance around non-essential contact, the Archbishops of Canterbury and York have issued advice that public worship is suspended until further notice. Please see the letter from the Archbishops for their advice and encouragement.

In these anxious times the Christ Church family will respond as a family does - praying together and looking out for each other. We are lucky enough to have the organisational structure to provide communication, support and encouragement for each other and that will hold us all together through the days ahead.

Lore will continue to conduct services at the regular times of 10am on Sundays and 11am on Thursdays, which can be streamed via the official Christ Church Facebook page:
www.facebook.com/christchurchbath/

Transcripts of the sermons will also be uploaded to the Sermons page.  We can share in prayer using the daily Christ Church Prayer Cycle.

You can keep up-to-date with our news via our weekly bulletin. For online chat and other social engagement with the Christ Church community, there is also the linked Facebook group: www.facebook.com/groups/548084475257946/. The Christ Church Twitter feed is at https://twitter.com/ChristChBath.


‘Prayer in time of coronavirus’. candle

Keep us, good Lord,
under the shadow of your mercy
in this time of uncertainty and distress.
Sustain and support the anxious and fearful,
and lift up all who are brought low;
that we may rejoice in your comfort
knowing that nothing can separate us from your love
in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Amen.

 


Upcoming Services

Eucharist (streamed online)
Thu 9 Jul at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 12 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Thu 16 Jul at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 19 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Thu 23 Jul at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 26 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Thu 30 Jul at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 2 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Thu 6 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 9 Aug at 10:00am

Latest Events

CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 10 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
Public Lecture - Bruce Chilton
Sat 11 Jul 9:00am-9:00pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 17 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 24 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 31 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm