fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

USPG
We are supporting USPG and their Malawi project again during November. These are some of the highlights of recent work there:

- 1,006 girls have been directly supported with their education through the programme, out of which 854 have received learning materials.

- 7,710 trees have been planted around community small holdings to reduce soil erosion and provide fruit, and 84% of households participated in environmental training and campaigns.

- 4,944 people have had their livelihoods improved through the development of their small holdings. 96% participated in training on business management and are using their acquired skills.

- 88% of participants in the livelihoods programme have had an increase in farm produce and 74% have had an increase in food security.

- Uptake of Voluntary Counselling and Testing services for HIV has increased to 94%, compared to 72% in the first few years of the programme.

If you would like to make a donation you can do that at www.uspg.org.uk/donate. You will be able to specify that this is for the Partners in Mission programme in Malawi, and can also state that you are a member of Christ Church Bath. This will enable them to collate all our donations and let us know the annual total of our gifts.

If you would like to read their half yearly report in full, you can do so here.


Upcoming Services

Eucharist (streamed online)
Thu 3 Dec at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 6 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Thu 10 Dec at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 13 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Thu 17 Dec at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 20 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Thu 24 Dec at 11:00am
Crib Service
Thu 24 Dec at 4:30pm
Midnight Mass
Thu 24 Dec at 11:30pm
Christmas Day Eucharist
Fri 25 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 27 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Thu 31 Dec at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 3 Jan at 10:00am

Latest Events

CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 27 Nov 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 4 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 11 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 18 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 25 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm