fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Spafford
April’s charity of the month - Spafford Children's Centre - has a Christ Church link! Lady Djemila Cope, a friend of Christ Church and wife of one of our bell ringers, is the granddaughter of its founder, Bertha Spafford Vester.

You can now donate through our collections in church on the 2nd and 4th Sundays of the month, or go online to: https://spaffordcenter.org/supportus/donating-from-the-uk/ where you will have the option to add Gift Aid.

To learn more about the charity, click on the Read more button...

Spafford Children’s Center was founded 1925 in the Old City of Jerusalem. It began as an orphanage but soon grew into a hospital for children in order to meet the medical needs of the day. With developments over the years and the complex political situation, SCC has changed its focus. It now runs an outpatient centre and has also developed a wide variety of other programmes including provision of remedial education to children with special needs, early Child Development, Speech Therapy, psycho drama, music, and cultural activities as wellas a summer camp. The centre has been much needed during the pandemic and is currently suffering, like so many charities, from a reduction in donations.


Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 18 Apr at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 22 Apr at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 25 Apr at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 29 Apr at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 2 May at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 6 May at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 9 May at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 13 May at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 16 May at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 20 May at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 23 May at 10:00am

Latest Events

CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 16 Apr 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 23 Apr 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 30 Apr 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 7 May 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 14 May 11:00am-1:30pm