fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Our monthly prayer cycle provides a focus for the prayers of the Christ Church community, both in private and at services. Please use them as suits you best to help you pray for people from within the church and in the wider community - locally, nationally and internationally.

 

March 2019 Prayer Cycle

Friday 1 March For the sick and suffering
Saturday 2 March For adoptive and foster families
Sunday 3 March For Lore our priest in charge
Monday 4 March For our government and politicians
Tuesday 5 March We give thanks for those who inspire us
Wednesday 6 March That we may have a spirit of penitence
Thursday 7 March For good relationships between the nations
Friday 8 March For victims of natural disasters
Saturday 9 March For Bible scholars and theologians
Sunday 10 March For Angela our Verger
Monday 11 March For those who work in the emergency services
Tuesday 12 March For countries with economic problems
Wednesday 13 March For our Local Ministry Group partners
Thursday 14 March For all in hospital
Friday 15 March For those finding it hard to earn a living
Saturday 16 March That we may have the gift of hope
Sunday 17 March For Mark, Keith and the choir
Monday 18 March For shopkeepers and shop workers
Tuesday 19 March For good relations between different faiths
Wednesday 20 March We give thanks for beauty in the world around us
Thursday 21 March For those on our church rotas
Friday 22 March For those who have been forced to flee their homes
Saturday 23 March For our charity of the month
Sunday 24 March For vocations to the ministry
Monday 25 March For those involved In local government
Tuesday 26 March For the work of Genesis
Wednesday 27 March For those who travel
Thursday 28 March For our flower arrangers and those who look after the church
Friday 29 March For all who face tragedy
Saturday 30 March For those who have been baptised, married or confirmed at Christ Church
Sunday 31 March We give thanks for the blessings of the past month

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 24 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 28 Mar at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 31 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 4 Apr at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 7 Apr at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 11 Apr at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 14 Apr at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 14 Apr at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 18 Apr at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 21 Apr at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 25 Apr at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 28 Apr at 10:00am

Latest Events

Christ Church helping at the Genesis Sunday Centre
Sun 24 Mar 11:30am-3:00pm
Bring and buy sale
Sun 24 Mar 11:30am-12:00pm
Lent Lunch
Mon 25 Mar 12:00pm-1:00pm
Exploring Christianity course
Mon 25 Mar 7:30pm-9:30pm
Pilgrim Group
Thu 28 Mar 7:30pm-9:30pm