fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Events Calendar

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sunday 05 January 2020, 10:00am - 11:15am
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our main weekly service with music usually led by ourĀ choir, including congregational hymns, a psalm, a sung service setting and an anthem. This service usually includes ourĀ Junior Church. On some Sundays during the year we aim this service more directly at younger members of the congregation whilst maintaining the overall structure, and on these occasions the junior members are encouraged to lead the prayers and readings, and the sermon is often replaced with a sketch or drama.

Location Christ Church

Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 26 Jun at 10:00am
Contemplative Iona Service
Sun 26 Jun at 5:00pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 30 Jun at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 3 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 7 Jul at 11:00am
BCP Communion
Sun 10 Jul at 8:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 10 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 14 Jul at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 17 Jul at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 17 Jul at 4:30pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 21 Jul at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 24 Jul at 10:00am
Contemplative Iona Service
Sun 24 Jul at 5:00pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 28 Jul at 11:00am

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 1 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 8 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
Pastoral Group service and tea
Thu 14 Jul 2:00pm-5:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 15 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 22 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm