fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Events Calendar

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sunday 12 January 2020, 10:00am - 11:15am
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our main weekly service with music usually led by ourĀ choir, including congregational hymns, a psalm, a sung service setting and an anthem. This service usually includes ourĀ Junior Church. On some Sundays during the year we aim this service more directly at younger members of the congregation whilst maintaining the overall structure, and on these occasions the junior members are encouraged to lead the prayers and readings, and the sermon is often replaced with a sketch or drama.

Location Christ Church

Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church)
Thu 6 Oct at 11:00am
BCP Communion
Sun 9 Oct at 8:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 9 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 13 Oct at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 16 Oct at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 16 Oct at 4:30pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 20 Oct at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 23 Oct at 10:00am
Contemplative Iona Service
Sun 23 Oct at 5:00pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 27 Oct at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 30 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 3 Nov at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 6 Nov at 10:00am

Latest Events

Organ Recital - David Briggs
Wed 5 Oct 7:30pm-10:00pm
Toppings - William Boyd
Thu 6 Oct 7:00pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 7 Oct 11:00am-1:30pm
Toppings - David Dimbleby
Tue 11 Oct 7:00pm-9:30pm
Toppings - Anton du Beke
Wed 12 Oct 7:00pm-9:30pm