fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

On the basis that:

  1. The world is facing a severe crisis of environmental degradation and climate change that affects our ability to sustain human civilisation in its present form;
  2. The main cause of the crisis is human activity;
  3. The crisis is inextricably linked to global injustices and inequality;
  4. The crisis indicates a failure of human beings to follow God’s mandate to care for the world and to seek justice among its peoples;

We, the leaders and members of Christ Church, Julian Rd, Bath, want to publicly recognise a Climate and Environmental Emergency, and commit ourselves to:

  1. Examining our lives individually and corporately in relation to this crisis, and seeking to live faithfully to God;
  2. Bringing forward by April 2022 an action plan to minimise our negative corporate impact on the environment and climate and to help restoration where possible;
  3. Encouraging our members to make relevant lifestyle changes appropriate to their circumstances;
  4. Encouraging action on this emergency in our neighbourhoods, workplaces and other spheres of activity;
  5. Using whatever influence we may have to bring about positive actions by local and national government and by corporations.

Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church)
Thu 11 Aug at 11:00am
BCP Communion
Sun 14 Aug at 8:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 14 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 18 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 21 Aug at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 21 Aug at 4:30pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 25 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 28 Aug at 10:00am
Contemplative Iona Service
Sun 28 Aug at 5:00pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 1 Sep at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 4 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 8 Sep at 11:00am
BCP Communion
Sun 11 Sep at 8:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 11 Sep at 10:00am

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 12 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 19 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 26 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
Toppings - Robert Harris
Tue 30 Aug 7:00pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 2 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm