fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Our monthly prayer cycle provides a focus for the prayers of the Christ Church community, both in private and at services. Please use them as suits you best to help you pray for people from within the church and in the wider community - locally, nationally and internationally.

May/June 2022 Prayer Cycle

Sunday May 22 For Mark our Lay Reader
Monday May 23 For those who work in the hospitality industry
Tuesday May 24 For the chaplaincies at Bath's Universities
Wednesday May 25 For those who care for the sick
Thursday May 26 For all who produce publicity for Christ Church
Friday May 27 For victims of natural disasters
Saturday May 28 That we may have the gift of faith
Sunday May 29 For all clergy taking services at Christ Church
Monday May 30 For those who work in local government
Tuesday May 31 For adoptive and foster families
Wednesday 1 June For those who organise and attend events at Christ Church
Thursday 2 June For the work of Julian House
Friday 3 June For those who lack food or water
Saturday 4 June For the Queen and all heads of state
Sunday 5 June That we may have the grace of the Holy Spirit
Monday 6 June For those who work in financial services
Tuesday 7 June For those on our long-term prayer list
Wednesday 8 June For countries in conflict
Thursday 9 June We give thanks for family and friends
Friday 10 June For those with addictions
Saturday 11 June For a good harvest
Sunday 12 June For Lore our priest in charge
Monday 13 June For those who work in education
Tuesday 14 June For peace
Wednesday 15 June For the church environment group
Thursday 16 June We give thanks for beauty in the world around us
Friday 17 June For those finding it hard to earn a living
Saturday 18 June For the elderly
Sunday 19 June For Jane and Janet our churchwardens
Monday 20 June For those who work in medicine
Tuesday 21 June For those on our church rotas
Wednesday 22 June That we may have the gift of hope
Thursday 23 June For our charity of the month, the New Bridge Foundation
Friday 24 June For those who work in dangerous conditions
Saturday 25 June For our Diocese of Bath and Wells
Sunday 26 June For our flower arrangers and those who look after the church
Monday 27 June For shopkeepers and shop workers
Tuesday 28 June For those who have been recently ordained
Wednesday 29 June We give thanks for artists, poets and musicians
Thursday 30 June For prisoners and prison workers

Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church)
Thu 26 May at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 29 May at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 2 Jun at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 5 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 9 Jun at 11:00am
BCP Communion
Sun 12 Jun at 8:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 12 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 16 Jun at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 19 Jun at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 19 Jun at 4:30pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 23 Jun at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 26 Jun at 10:00am
Contemplative Iona Service
Sun 26 Jun at 5:00pm

Latest Events

Julian House Day Centre
Mon 23 May 9:30am-2:00pm
Pilgrim Group
Thu 26 May 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 27 May 11:00am-1:30pm
Julian House Day Centre
Mon 30 May 9:30am-2:00pm
Art Exhibition - Colin Chumbley & Ling Zi
Fri 3 Jun 12:00am-10:00pm