fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Our monthly prayer cycle provides a focus for the prayers of the Christ Church community, both in private and at services. Please use them as suits you best to help you pray for people from within the church and in the wider community - locally, nationally and internationally.

August 2022 Prayer Cycle

Monday 1 August For journalists and those who work in the media
Tuesday 2 August For peace
Wednesday 3 August For our link Dioceses in Zambia
Thursday 4 August We give thanks for beauty in creation
Friday 5 August For the unemployed
Saturday 6 August For countries which have experienced storms and flooding
Sunday 7 August For Kara our curate
Monday 8 August For farmers
Tuesday 9 August For good relations between different faiths
Wednesday 10 August For those on our long-term prayer list
Thursday 11 August That we may work for the kingdom of heaven
Friday 12 August For those who use and run food banks
Saturday 13 August We give thanks for our blessings
Sunday 14 August For our Local Ministry Group partners
Monday 15 August For our neighbours at St Mary's Catholic Church
Tuesday 16 August For the mentally ill
Wednesday 17 August For those on holiday
Thursday 18 August For those who mourn
Friday 19 August For the ministry of the Cedar Tree
Saturday 20 August For refugees
Sunday 21 August For our Archbishop, bishops and clergy
Monday 22 August For architects and designers
Tuesday 23 August That we may have the gift of joy
Wednesday 24 August For our charity of the month, USPG in Malawi
Thursday 25 August We give thanks for those who inspire us
Friday 26 August For the sick and suffering
Saturday 27 August For carers
Sunday 28 August For the Trustees of Christ Church
Monday 29 August For those in the legal profession
Tuesday 30 August For children and their families
Wednesday 31 August For those who live and work in the streets around Christ Church

Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 7 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 11 Aug at 11:00am
BCP Communion
Sun 14 Aug at 8:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 14 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 18 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 21 Aug at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 21 Aug at 4:30pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 25 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 28 Aug at 10:00am
Contemplative Iona Service
Sun 28 Aug at 5:00pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 1 Sep at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 4 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 8 Sep at 11:00am
BCP Communion
Sun 11 Sep at 8:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 11 Sep at 10:00am

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 12 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 19 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 26 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
Toppings - Robert Harris
Tue 30 Aug 7:00pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 2 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm