A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community
Away DayChrist Church has an unusual history out of which has developed a distinctive ministry. It was founded by socially concerned clergy & lay people for those excluded from worship through the system of pew rents. It is not a parish church and does not have a paid vicar. This has led to the development of a shared ministry where all members of the congregation are encouraged to take part.
 
If you would like to find out more about Christ Church please explore this site further using the links on the Church Life menu above. If you would like more information please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist
Sun 19 Aug at 10:00am
Rowena Hall's funeral
Tue 21 Aug at 11:30am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 23 Aug at 11:00am
Wedding of Amie and Dominic
Sat 25 Aug at 1:00pm
Sung Eucharist
Sun 26 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 30 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 2 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 6 Sep at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 9 Sep at 8:00am
Harvest Festival Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 9 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 13 Sep at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 16 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 20 Sep at 11:00am

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 17 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
Christ Church helping at the Genesis Sunday Centre
Sun 19 Aug 11:00am-3:15pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 24 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 31 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 7 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm