A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community
Away DayChrist Church has an unusual history out of which has developed a distinctive ministry. It was founded by socially concerned clergy & lay people for those excluded from worship through the system of pew rents. It is not a parish church and does not have a paid vicar. This has led to the development of a shared ministry where all members of the congregation are encouraged to take part.
 
If you would like to find out more about Christ Church please explore this site further using the links on the Church Life menu above. If you would like more information please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 22 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 26 Oct at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 29 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 2 Nov at 11:00am
Eucharist for the Commemoration of the Faithful Departed
Thu 2 Nov at 7:30pm
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 5 Nov at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 9 Nov at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 12 Nov at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 12 Nov at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 16 Nov at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 19 Nov at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 23 Nov at 11:00am

Latest Events

Topping Book Shop - Tad Wiliams
Tue 24 Oct 8:00pm-9:30pm
Pilgrim Group
Thu 26 Oct 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 27 Oct 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 27 Oct 7:30pm-9:00pm
Christ Church helping at the Genesis Sunday Centre
Sun 29 Oct 11:00am-3:15pm