fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

There are times in everyone's life when there is need for help and support from friends and neighbours. At Christ Church, we try to be a friendly and supportive community, so we have a team of people able to help at times like this. This might include social, home and hospital visits, practical help and spiritual care (prayer, home communion and confidential listening).

If you have need, or know of another member of our church who has need of a pastoral care, please contact our Priest-in-Charge, Rev. Lore Chumbley (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 07595 294146). Alternatively, there is a box at the back of church for you to suggest anonymously someone who may need some support.

 

Where To Turn Guide

With the help of Age UK Bath, a team from Christ Church has compiled our Where to Turn guide. This gives suggestions of useful resources which are available at times when you may need extra help. It covers the following topics:

  • Security
  • Safety
  • Domestic help
  • Finance
  • Carers' support
  • Dementia support
  • Avoiding scams
  • Loneliness
  • Health care
  • "One foot in heaven"
  • Mobility
  • Food
  • Homeless shelters and clothes
  • Disability and age-related perks

On Sunday 26th November, Lore Chumbley and Margaret Heath appeared on BBC Radio Bristol to talk about our Where To Turn guide. You can hear their interview here.

Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church)
Thu 23 Sep at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 26 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 30 Sep at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 3 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 7 Oct at 11:00am
BCP Communion
Sun 10 Oct at 8:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 10 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 14 Oct at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 17 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 21 Oct at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 24 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 28 Oct at 11:00am

Latest Events

Toppings - Rick Stein
Thu 23 Sep 7:00pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 24 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm
Toppings - Tristram Hunt
Fri 24 Sep 6:30pm-8:30pm
Church open for private prayer
Wed 29 Sep 2:00pm-4:00pm
Toppings - Elizabeth Day
Thu 30 Sep 7:00pm-9:30pm