fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

There are times in everyone's life when there is need for help and support from friends and neighbours. At Christ Church, we try to be a friendly and supportive community, so we have a team of people able to help at times like this. This might include social, home and hospital visits, practical help and spiritual care (prayer, home communion and confidential listening).

If you have need, or know of another member of our church who has need of a pastoral care, please contact our Priest-in-Charge, Rev. Lore Chumbley (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 07595 294146). Alternatively, there is a box at the back of church for you to suggest anonymously someone who may need some support.

 

Where To Turn Guide

With the help of Age UK Bath, a team from Christ Church has compiled our Where to Turn guide. This gives suggestions of useful resources which are available at times when you may need extra help. It covers the following topics:

  • Security
  • Safety
  • Domestic help
  • Finance
  • Carers' support
  • Dementia support
  • Avoiding scams
  • Loneliness
  • Health care
  • "One foot in heaven"
  • Mobility
  • Food
  • Homeless shelters and clothes
  • Disability and age-related perks

On Sunday 26th November, Lore Chumbley and Margaret Heath appeared on BBC Radio Bristol to talk about our Where To Turn guide. You can hear their interview here.

Upcoming Services

Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 12 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Thu 16 Jul at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 19 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Thu 23 Jul at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 26 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Thu 30 Jul at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 2 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Thu 6 Aug at 11:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Sun 9 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist (streamed online)
Thu 13 Aug at 11:00am

Latest Events

Public Lecture - Bruce Chilton
Sat 11 Jul 9:00am-9:00pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 17 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 24 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 31 Jul 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 7 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm