A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Cedar Tree LogoThe Cedar Tree is Christ Church's weekly community cafe, which is open every Friday from 11.00am to 1.30pm to serve light lunches and provide a friendly and welcoming environment for guest from our local community, including some of Bath's homeless people. Please join us one day.

If you would like to be involved, there are a number of different ways you can help.


1. Volunteer
You certainly don't have to help every week - or even every month. Signing up for one session once in a while would be fine.


2. Make a cake
This works on a rota system, just as with the cafe volunteers. All kinds if cake are very welcome.

3. Make a small donation
The running costs of The Cedar Tree are not high, but in order to keep going and keep our prices so low, we need a regular income, and this can easily be achieved with small pledges of just a few pounds.

4. Distribute leaflets
We have produced a leaflet which shows our menu in full, and it would be great if we could distribute this in the local area.

5. Pray
This is something that we can all do in order to support the project. God is calling us to make a difference in our local community, and it is only with his help that we will succeed. Thank you so much to everyone for all of your help and support.

To find out more about the Cedar Tree, please talk to Janet Mahto (or send us an email via our Contact Us page).

Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 24 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 27 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 31 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 3 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 7 Sep at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 10 Sep at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 10 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 14 Sep at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 17 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 21 Sep at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 24 Sep at 10:00am

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 25 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 25 Aug 7:30pm-9:00pm
Open Morning
Sat 26 Aug 11:00am-1:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 1 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 1 Sep 7:30pm-9:00pm