A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Christ Church is pleased to host a Bath Foodbank collection point. Please use this to donate food to this important local charity - perhaps buy one or extra things next time you go shopping, perhaps using that buy one, get one free offer! The Bath Foodbank Shopping List details the most needed items.

Donations of cash are also welcome, to help defray costs such as warehousing, admin and transport.

And even more importantly, please pray for Bath Foodbank and its clients.

More about Bath Foodbank

Families on the borderline, trying to make ends meet, can be severely thrown by a sudden demand on their resources and fnd themselves without funds to buy food. That’s where Foodbank can step in to help.

People may be referred to Foodbank by social and health services, Citizens Advice Bureau or other advice agencies and charities. The kinds of crises that lead to referrals are beneft delays, benefit changes, debt, low income, illness, domestic abuse and delayed wages.

Bath Foodbank, run by the Genesis Trust, will supply vouchers that can be exchanged for non­perishable supplies to tide clients over a crisis. The list of items is carefully drawn up to provide a nutritionally­ balanced food parcel to last three days. There is a limit of three issues of vouchers to any one applicant; after that, clients are referred to the social services.

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist
Sun 19 Aug at 10:00am
Rowena Hall's funeral
Tue 21 Aug at 11:30am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 23 Aug at 11:00am
Wedding of Amie and Dominic
Sat 25 Aug at 1:00pm
Sung Eucharist
Sun 26 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 30 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 2 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 6 Sep at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 9 Sep at 8:00am
Harvest Festival Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 9 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 13 Sep at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 16 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 20 Sep at 11:00am

Latest Events

Christ Church helping at the Genesis Sunday Centre
Sun 19 Aug 11:00am-3:15pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 24 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 31 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 7 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 7 Sep 7:30pm-9:00pm