A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Music

Music plays an important part in the life of Christ Church.  We have a large, successful choir, and an excellent organ and many of our services are accompanied by choral music - follow the links below for more details. You can also read more about our Director of Music and Organist.
 
We also enjoy hosting concerts, both for local groups and touring international ensembles.

Upcoming Services

Empire Windrush 70 Thanksgiving Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 24 Jun at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 28 Jun at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 1 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 5 Jul at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 8 Jul at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 8 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 12 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 15 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 19 Jul at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 22 Jul at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 26 Jul at 11:00am

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 22 Jun 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 22 Jun 7:30pm-9:00pm
Christ Church helping at the Genesis Sunday Centre
Sun 24 Jun 11:00am-3:15pm
Caribbean BBQ
Sun 24 Jun 12:00pm-2:30pm
Toppings Book Store - Tim Winton
Tue 26 Jun 8:00pm-9:30pm