fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Music

Music plays an important part in the life of Christ Church.  We have a large, successful choir, and an excellent organ and many of our services are accompanied by choral music - follow the links below for more details. You can also read more about our Director of Music and Organist.
 
We also enjoy hosting concerts, both for local groups and touring international ensembles.

Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 13 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 16 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 20 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Nativity Play
Sun 23 Dec at 10:00am
Christmas Carol Service
Sun 23 Dec at 6:30pm
Crib Service
Mon 24 Dec at 4:30pm
Midnight Mass
Mon 24 Dec at 11:30pm
Christmas Day Eucharist
Tue 25 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 27 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 30 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 3 Jan at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 6 Jan at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 10 Jan at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 13 Jan at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 13 Jan at 10:00am

Latest Events

Advent Lunch
Tue 11 Dec 12:00pm-2:00pm
Organthon
Wed 12 Dec 7:00am-7:00pm
Pilgrim Group - Dietrich Bonhoeffer
Thu 13 Dec 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 14 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 14 Dec 7:30pm-9:00pm