fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Music

Music plays an important part in the life of Christ Church.  We have a large, successful choir, and an excellent organ and many of our services are accompanied by choral music - follow the links below for more details. You can also read more about our Director of Music and Organist.
 
We also enjoy hosting concerts, both for local groups and touring international ensembles.

Upcoming Services

Walk of Witness leaves Christ Church
Fri 19 Apr at 10:00am
All age Good Friday service
Fri 19 Apr at 12:00pm
Meditation with music and prayer stations for Good Friday
Fri 19 Apr at 1:00pm
Music and readings for Good Friday
Fri 19 Apr at 2:00pm
BCP Holy Communion
Sun 21 Apr at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 21 Apr at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 25 Apr at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 28 Apr at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 2 May at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 5 May at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 9 May at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 12 May at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 12 May at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 16 May at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 19 May at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 23 May at 11:00am

Latest Events

Flowers
Thu 18 Apr 8:00am-5:00pm
Choir Practice
Fri 19 Apr 7:30pm-9:00pm
Flowers
Thu 18 Apr 8:00am-5:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 26 Apr 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 26 Apr 7:30pm-9:00pm