A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

In 2005 the Bishop of Bath and Wells launched an initiative to set up Local Ministry Groups (LMGs) throughout the diocese. Christ Church formed an LMG with our neighbours at St. Stephen's Church, Lansdown, and Charlcombe Parish Church of the Blessed Virgin Mary. We were enthusiastic supporters of this initiative, and the North Bath LMG was amongst the first to be formed in the diocese. It would be fair to say that we had no preconceived ideas about what the formation of the LMG would mean, other than a feeling that there would be ways in which we could work and grow together that would make us greater than the sum of our parts.

Since the formation of the group, we have held regular joint services at each other’s churches and been on weekends away together. The ministers of the three churches regularly preside and preach at the other churches in the LMG. We are still seeking ways of working more effectively together.

Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 21 Sep at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 24 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 28 Sep at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 1 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 5 Oct at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 8 Oct at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 8 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 12 Oct at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 15 Oct at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 19 Oct at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 22 Oct at 10:00am

Latest Events

Church Council
Tue 19 Sep 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 22 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 22 Sep 7:30pm-9:00pm
Pilgrim Group
Thu 28 Sep 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 29 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm