fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

In 2005 the Bishop of Bath and Wells launched an initiative to set up Local Ministry Groups (LMGs) throughout the diocese. Christ Church formed an LMG with our neighbours at St. Stephen's Church, Lansdown, and St Mary's Charlcombe. We were enthusiastic supporters of this initiative, and the North Bath LMG was amongst the first to be formed in the diocese. It would be fair to say that we had no preconceived ideas about what the formation of the LMG would mean, other than a feeling that there would be ways in which we could work and grow together that would make us greater than the sum of our parts.

Since the formation of the group, we have held regular joint services at each other’s churches and been on weekends away together. The ministers of the three churches regularly preside and preach at the other churches in the LMG. We are still seeking ways of working more effectively together.

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 24 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 28 Mar at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 31 Mar at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 4 Apr at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 7 Apr at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 11 Apr at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 14 Apr at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 14 Apr at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 18 Apr at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 21 Apr at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 25 Apr at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 28 Apr at 10:00am

Latest Events

Christ Church helping at the Genesis Sunday Centre
Sun 24 Mar 11:30am-3:00pm
Bring and buy sale
Sun 24 Mar 11:30am-12:00pm
Lent Lunch
Mon 25 Mar 12:00pm-1:00pm
Exploring Christianity course
Mon 25 Mar 7:30pm-9:30pm
Pilgrim Group
Thu 28 Mar 7:30pm-9:30pm