fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Our monthly prayer cycle provides a focus for the prayers of the Christ Church community, both in private and at services. Please use them as suits you best to help you pray for people from within the church and in the wider community - locally, nationally and internationally.

December 2018 Prayer Cycle

 

Saturday 1 December For the Fairtrade movement
Sunday 2 December For Lore our priest-in-charge
Monday 3 December For shopkeepers and shop workers
Tuesday 4 December For those affected by natural disasters
Wednesday 5 December For carers
Thursday 6 December For new members to be added to Christ Church
Friday 7 December For those who work in dangerous conditions
Saturday 8 December For our neighbours at St Mary's Catholic Church
Sunday 9 December For Mark, Keith and the choir
Monday 10 December For those who work in the hospitality industry
Tuesday 11 December We give thanks for those who inspire us
Wednesday 12 December For good relationships between the nations
Thursday 13 December For our Local Ministry Group partners
Friday 14 December For those who lack food or water
Saturday 15 December That we may be open to encounters with God
Sunday 16 December For our servers and others who assist at the altar
Monday 17 December For those who work in medicine
Tuesday 18 December For the lonely and depressed
Wednesday 19 December For the work of the Mothers' Union
Thursday 20 December For our charity of the month
Friday 21 December For victims of violence
Saturday 22 December For the elderly
Sunday 23 December For churches, Cathedrals and communities named Christ Church
Monday 24 December For journalists and those who work in the media
Tuesday 25 December Thanksgiving for the Incarnation
Wednesday 26 December For Colin and all clergy spouses
Thursday 27 December That we may have the grace of the Holy Spirit
Friday 28 December For the sick and suffering
Saturday 29 December For those on holiday
Sunday 30 December For those baptised, married or confirmed at Christ Church
Monday 31 December We give thanks for the blessings of the past year

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 16 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 20 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Nativity Play
Sun 23 Dec at 10:00am
Christmas Carol Service
Sun 23 Dec at 6:30pm
Crib Service
Mon 24 Dec at 4:30pm
Midnight Mass
Mon 24 Dec at 11:30pm
Christmas Day Eucharist
Tue 25 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 27 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 30 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 3 Jan at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 6 Jan at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 10 Jan at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 13 Jan at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 13 Jan at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 17 Jan at 11:00am

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 14 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 14 Dec 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 21 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 21 Dec 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 28 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm