A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community
 

Music is a fundamentally important part of the life of Christ Church. We maintain a high standard of liturgical music in worship, led by a very capable, successful and active choir of around 25 singers, and we host concerts for both visiting and local groups. We would like to use the organ much more for concert work, but its recent poor condition has meant this hasn’t been possible. In early 2017 a large, heavy section of plaster fell from the wall above the organ, denting a large number of pipes, filling the organ chamber with plaster dust, and damaging some of the electrical components, making a lot of the instrument unusable.

Page 1 of 2

Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist
Sun 19 Aug at 10:00am
Rowena Hall's funeral
Tue 21 Aug at 11:30am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 23 Aug at 11:00am
Wedding of Amie and Dominic
Sat 25 Aug at 1:00pm
Sung Eucharist
Sun 26 Aug at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 30 Aug at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 2 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 6 Sep at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 9 Sep at 8:00am
Harvest Festival Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 9 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 13 Sep at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 16 Sep at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 20 Sep at 11:00am

Latest Events

Christ Church helping at the Genesis Sunday Centre
Sun 19 Aug 11:00am-3:15pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 24 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 31 Aug 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 7 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 7 Sep 7:30pm-9:00pm