fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community
 

Christmas16

“Let us go to Bethlehem...”

Come and celebrate the story of that first Christmas, a story of love and hope. Add something special to your festive celebrations, and take a little time to hear again the story of the baby in the manger. You’ll be very welcome.

 

 

Join us for an insightful and accessible talk on "The Magi - What and Who were they?" on Sunday 5th January at 2.15pm. The talk will be delivered by Revd Lore Chumbley, presenting the works of distinguished theologian Margaret Barker. Accompanied by a celebratory tea for Epiphany.

We want Christ Church to welcome everybody, to be a focus for the good news of the Gospel and to be a central point for the community. To help us achieve this, we need to improve our facilities.

Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 12 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 15 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 19 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 22 Dec at 10:00am
Christmas Carol Service
Sun 22 Dec at 6:30pm
Crib Service
Tue 24 Dec at 4:30pm
Midnight Mass
Tue 24 Dec at 11:30pm
Christmas Day BCP Eucharist
Wed 25 Dec at 8:00am
Christmas Day Eucharist
Wed 25 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 26 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 29 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 2 Jan at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 5 Jan at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 9 Jan at 11:00am
BCP Eucharist
Sun 12 Jan at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 12 Jan at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 16 Jan at 11:00am

Latest Events

Pilgrim Group
Thu 12 Dec 7:30pm-9:30pm
Norland Nannies Christmas Carol Service
Fri 13 Dec 10:00am-11:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 13 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 13 Dec 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 20 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm