A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community
 

This Advent, Christ Church will be open on Saturdays December 2nd, 9th and 16th from 10am to 1pm. Come along and share a free cup of tea or coffee and a piece if cake with us, have a look around our historic Georgian building and meet members of the church community. On Saturday 9th December, there will also be a book stall and bauble making workshop.

Christmas16

“Let us go to Bethlehem...”

Come and celebrate the story of that first Christmas, a story of love and hope. Add something special to your festive celebrations, and take a little time to hear again the story of the baby in the manger. You’ll be very welcome.

 

 

Page 1 of 2

Upcoming Services

Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 14 Dec at 11:00am
Family Eucharist and Nativity Play
Sun 17 Dec at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 17 Dec at 4:30pm
Compline
Sun 17 Dec at 8:30pm
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 21 Dec at 11:00am
Christmas Carol Service
Sat 23 Dec at 6:30pm
Sung Eucharist (no Junior Church)
Sun 24 Dec at 10:00am
Crib Service
Sun 24 Dec at 4:00pm
Midnight Mass
Sun 24 Dec at 11:30pm
BCP Communion
Mon 25 Dec at 8:00am
Christmas Day Eucharist
Mon 25 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 28 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 31 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 4 Jan at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 7 Jan at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 11 Jan at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 14 Jan at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 14 Jan at 10:00am

Latest Events

Advent Lunch
Thu 14 Dec 12:30pm-2:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 15 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 15 Dec 7:30pm-9:00pm
Advent Open Morning
Sat 16 Dec 10:00am-1:00pm
Toppings- Brian Blessed
Sat 16 Dec 8:00pm-9:30pm