A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

mewsoutside

The Lower Mews is our church hall and is located behind the main church building, on the north side of our site - walk through the car park past the main church entrance to find it. We use this space for various events and meetings, especially those involving food as there is a well equipped kitchen.

The Lower Mews is also available for hire. The space consists of an entrance lobby (approx 3m x 4m), the main hall (approx 9.5m x 6.5m), the kitchen (equipped with two hobs, two ovens, two fridges, a dish washer and a microwave) and a toilet. Please e-mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to find out more about hiring the Lower Mews.

mewsfoyer mewsmain mewskitchen
Lobby Main Hall Kitchen

 

The Lower Mews was originally part of Christ Church Infants School, which merged with the nearby St. Andrew's School in 1976. The Upper Mews was also part of the school and is currently leased to Bath Academy of Media Makeup.


Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 30 Apr at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 4 May at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 7 May at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 11 May at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 14 May at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 14 May at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 18 May at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 21 May at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 21 May at 4:30pm
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 25 May at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 28 May at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 1 Jun at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 4 Jun at 10:00am

Latest Events

Christ Church Helping at Genesis Sunday Centre
Sun 30 Apr 11:00am-3:15pm
Traidcraft Stall
Sun 30 Apr 11:15am-11:45am
Annual General Meeting
Sun 30 Apr 11:30am-12:30pm
Pilgrim Group - Spirituality Course
Thu 4 May 7:30pm-9:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 5 May 11:00am-1:30pm