fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

mewsoutside

The Lower Mews is our church hall and is located behind the main church building, on the north side of our site - walk through the car park past the main church entrance to find it. We use this space for various events and meetings, especially those involving food as there is a well equipped kitchen.

The Lower Mews is also available for hire. The space consists of an entrance lobby (approx 3m x 4m), the main hall (approx 9.5m x 6.5m), the kitchen (equipped with two hobs, two ovens, two fridges, a dish washer and a microwave) and a toilet. Please e-mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to find out more about hiring the Lower Mews.

mewsfoyer mewsmain mewskitchen
Lobby Main Hall Kitchen

 

The Lower Mews was originally part of Christ Church Infants School, which merged with the nearby St. Andrew's School in 1976. The Upper Mews was also part of the school and is currently leased to Bath Academy of Media Makeup.


Upcoming Services

Eucharist (in church)
Thu 20 Jan at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 23 Jan at 10:00am
Contemplative Iona Service
Sun 23 Jan at 5:00pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 27 Jan at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 30 Jan at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 3 Feb at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 6 Feb at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 10 Feb at 11:00am
BCP Communion
Sun 13 Feb at 8:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 13 Feb at 10:00am
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 17 Feb at 11:00am
Eucharist (in church & online)
Sun 20 Feb at 10:00am
Choral Evensong
Sun 20 Feb at 4:30pm
Eucharist (in church)
Thu 24 Feb at 11:00am

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 21 Jan 11:00am-1:30pm
Environment Group
Thu 27 Jan 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 28 Jan 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 4 Feb 11:00am-1:30pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 11 Feb 11:00am-1:30pm