fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

mewsoutside

The Lower Mews is our church hall and is located behind the main church building, on the north side of our site - walk through the car park past the main church entrance to find it. We use this space for various events and meetings, especially those involving food as there is a well equipped kitchen.

The Lower Mews is also available for hire. The space consists of an entrance lobby (approx 3m x 4m), the main hall (approx 9.5m x 6.5m), the kitchen (equipped with two hobs, two ovens, two fridges, a dish washer and a microwave) and a toilet. Please e-mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to find out more about hiring the Lower Mews.

mewsfoyer mewsmain mewskitchen
Lobby Main Hall Kitchen

 

The Lower Mews was originally part of Christ Church Infants School, which merged with the nearby St. Andrew's School in 1976. The Upper Mews was also part of the school and is currently leased to Bath Academy of Media Makeup.


Upcoming Services

Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 16 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 20 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Nativity Play
Sun 23 Dec at 10:00am
Christmas Carol Service
Sun 23 Dec at 6:30pm
Crib Service
Mon 24 Dec at 4:30pm
Midnight Mass
Mon 24 Dec at 11:30pm
Christmas Day Eucharist
Tue 25 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 27 Dec at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 30 Dec at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 3 Jan at 11:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 6 Jan at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 10 Jan at 11:00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Sun 13 Jan at 8:00am
Sung Eucharist with Junior Church
Sun 13 Jan at 10:00am
Eucharist followed by coffee
Thu 17 Jan at 11:00am

Latest Events

The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 14 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 14 Dec 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 21 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm
Choir Practice
Fri 21 Dec 7:30pm-9:00pm
The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 28 Dec 11:00am-1:30pm