fbpx
A liberal & inclusive church, seeking God through beauty in our worship, honesty in our faith & doubt, & service in our community

Fri 15th Nov - 7pm

In association with FilmBath Festival.

Accompanied with live improvised organ music by David Bednall, this is a unique opportunity to view this beautifully filmed 1927 silent drama. The masterpiece of Olga Preobrazhenskaya, one of the world’s first female directors, has a humanistic narrative that portrays characters as individual people, rather than the social archetypes found in the more polemical films of the period. The story is microcosmic and anthropological, although intimations of WW1 and the 1917 revolution are always present. A rare chance to catch a compelling glimpse of Russia on the cusp of seismic change.

Tickets £10 / £8 from Bath Box Office
01225 463362
www.bathboxoffice.org.uk

Upcoming Services

Eucharist
Thu 24 Sep at 11:00am
Eucharist
Thu 1 Oct at 11:00am
Eucharist
Thu 8 Oct at 11:00am
Eucharist
Thu 15 Oct at 11:00am
Eucharist
Thu 22 Oct at 11:00am

Latest Events

Toppings - Robert Harris
Tue 22 Sep 8:00pm-9:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 25 Sep 11:00am-1:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 2 Oct 11:00am-1:30pm
Toppings - Sebastian Barry
Thu 8 Oct 8:00pm-9:30pm
CANX The Cedar Tree Community Cafe
Fri 9 Oct 11:00am-1:30pm